Company: Manufacturing

Manufacturing

Since 1996, qualified staff have been working on custom solutions for customers from all over Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Fibre composite structures have primarily been the focus of the work in the form of custom prototypes and series components.
In order to manufacture and process its products, INVENT maintains a comprehensive machine park for all its manufacturing processes. Adapted processes are furthermore developed for new kinds of demanding material combinations and these then optimised to series maturity. With the aid of a variety of equipment, a broad spectrum of products can be produced.

The broad portfolio of services from INVENT, both in terms of technical facilities and specialist skills, guarantee maximum flexibility at a very high quality standard and customer-oriented implementation.

Deployment of Manufacturing Processes at INVENT

  • Infusion/ Injection
  • Prepreg
  • Filament winding
  • Assembly
  • Machining
  • Presses
  • Special processes
  • Painting

Portfolio

The design and configuration of the parts takes place in agreement between the requirements and the possible manufacturing processes. In the field of fibre composites, there are a number of variables to choose between to find the right combination for the job: the choice of fibres, fibre semi-finished products (fabric or NCF), and the resin matrix into which the fibres are embedded.

The heart of the manufacturing is three hot air autoclaves. The wide range of temperatures and pressures which can be achieved by these machines enables a broad spectrum of processes, ranging from infusion through to processing thermoplastic pre-pregs. The computer-controlled pressure and temperature runs during the curing process guarantee reproduceable process control and component quality. Combined with a clean room certified to DIN EN ISO 14644/Class 8 for laminating, the facilities are perfectly suited to manufacturing components for aerospace applications.

Cylinders and struts, besides other fibre composite parts, are manufactured on a CNC-controlled winding machine. The five simultaneous axes of the winding machine allow even highly complex shapes to be created at high precision. Depending on the requirements, core tools can be heated or cooled to keep the materials at an optimum processing temperature.

In the machining field, processing is performed on fibre composite materials and metal alloys with the most demanding specification on tolerances, surfaces and purity using CNC-controlled turning and milling machines. All amendments and rework which cannot be performed on the CNC-controlled machines, are carried out professionally by hand by highly trained personnel.

In our department for surface coating, components from all company divisions can be painted to meet the most diverse requirements. Painting fibre composite components is a demanding specialist field, particularly in combination with specialised coatings for optical systems, thermal insulation or erosion protection. INVENT is accredited with the required permits to coat such components.

Besides the clean room, special integration rooms are available for the assembly of components. Assembly work can therefore take place under optimised environmental conditions such as controlled temperature and purity.

INVENT offers both destructive and non-destructive testing methods – both in accordance with standards and with individual customer requirements. All tests are carried out by trained personnel using calibrated equipment. For quality assurance purposes, we take part in external round robin trials at regular intervals in order to ensure the reliability of the results.

Destructive testing

In destructive testing, INVENT uses a universal testing machine which enables tests within a load range of up to 20 kilonewton (compression and tension). The following tests are carried out as part of our quality assurance procedures:
See all tests

 

Ultrasonic testing

Non-destructive testing is our standard means of quality assurance for components. Ultrasonic testing can detect unwanted pores, imperfections and delamination in monolithic fibre composite structures. This process can also measure laminate thickness, even with complex component geometries. Our employees are fully trained in accordance with DIN 4179, are highly experienced and hold ultrasonic qualification levels UT2 and UT3. They conduct these highly precise tests in accordance with the specified requirements.
In fibre composite lightweight construction for aviation, quality control reference samples in the form of step wedges are essential to ultrasonic testing. Our step wedges meet the Airbus standard AITM 6-0012. With a step size of 130mm x 130mm, the reference samples are also suitable for adjusting phased array equipment. Each step has a flat-bottom hole as comparison reflectors in different diameters and depths. Intentional defects can also be integrated for test purposes.
On the request of the customer, step wedges can be made from unidirectional fibre semi-finished products, fabric and NCF. Even other materials besides carbon fibre and glass fibre semi-finished products can be used. Besides standardised step wedges, INVENT GmbH also produces component-specific reference samples.

Precise 3D measurement

3D coordinate measurement systems with up to seven axes are available to us. With this highly modern technology, almost any complex component geometry can be measured. It is also possible to precisely orient construction elements during their integration. With a working radius of up to 1.2 metres, we can perform measurements to 28 micrometre (µm) volumetric accuracy. The measurement results can be presented in the form of a measurement log or in relation to a CAD dataset. Our 3D measuring arm is transportable, enabling the measurement of components in an installation situation at a customer’s premises.

Betriebswirt d. H.
Stefan Schaare

+49 531 24466-80
STEFAN.SCHAARE(at)INVENT-GMBH.DE

Unternehmen: Fertigung

Fertigung

Seit 1996 arbeiten unsere hochqualifizierten Mitarbeiter an individuellen Lösungen für Kunden aus ganz Europa, Asien und aus dem Nahen Osten. Dabei stehen primär Faserverbundstrukturen als kundenspezifische Prototypen und Serien-Bauteile im Fokus.
Zur Herstellung und Bearbeitung der Produkte steht INVENT ein umfangreicher Maschinenpark für die dargestellten Fertigungsverfahren zur Verfügung. Unser  breitgefächertes Portfolio sowohl im Bereich der vielfältig einsetzbaren Anlagen als auch in der Fachkompetenz der Mitarbeiter garantiert maximale Flexibilität bei sehr hohem Qualitätsstandard und kundenorientierter Umsetzung.

Das breitgefächerte Portfolio von INVENT, sowohl im Bereich der Anlagen, als auch in der Fachkompetenz, garantiert maximale Flexibilität bei sehr hohem Qualitätsstandard und kundenorientierter Umsetzung.

Verteilung der Fertigungsverfahren bei INVENT

  • Infusion/ Injektion
  • Prepreg
  • Faserwickeln
  • Montage
  • Zerspanen
  • Pressen
  • Spezialprozesse
  • Lackieren

Portfolio

Die Ausführung und Auslegung der Bauteile erfolgt in Abstimmung zwischen Anforderungen und möglichen Fertigungsverfahren. Im Faserverbundbereich können neben der Auswahl der Fasern ebenso Faserhalbzeuge – beispielsweise Gewebe oder Gelege – sowie die umschließende Kunstharzmatrix bedarfsorientiert ausgewählt werden.

Das Herz der Fertigung stellen drei Heißluft-Autoklaven dar. Der große Temperatur- und Druckbereich dieser Anlagen ermöglicht ein breites Prozessspektrum, von der Infusion bis zur Verarbeitung von Thermoplast-Prepregs. Die computergesteuerten Druck- und Temperaturverläufe während des Aushärtevorgangs garantieren eine reproduzierbare Prozessführung und Bauteilqualität. Kombiniert mit einem gemäß DIN EN ISO 14644/Klasse 8 zertifizierten Reinraum für den Laminataufbau sind die Anlagen bestens für die Herstellung von Bauteilen für die Luft- und Raumfahrt geeignet.

Mit einer CNC-gesteuerten Wickelanlage werden neben Zylindern und Streben auch andere Bauteile aus Faserverbundwerkstoffen hergestellt. Über die fünf simultan gesteuerten Achsen der Wickelmaschine lassen sich auch komplexe Formen präzise abbilden. Je nach Bedarf können Kernwerkzeuge beheizt oder gekühlt werden, um die Werkstoffe auf optimaler Verarbeitungstemperatur zu halten.

Im Bereich der maschinellen Zerspanung werden auf CNC-gesteuerten Dreh- und Fräsmaschinen Bearbeitungen an Faserverbundwerkstoffen und Metalllegierungen mit höchsten Anforderungen an Toleranzen, Oberflächen und Reinheiten realisiert. Alle Anpassungen und Nacharbeiten, die nicht über CNC-gesteuerte Anlagen durchgeführt werden können, erfolgen in professioneller Handarbeit von bestens ausgebildetem Personal.

In der Oberflächenbeschichtung werden Bauteile aller Geschäftsfelder des Unternehmens mit unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen lackiert. Die Lackierung von Faserverbundbauteilen ist ein anspruchsvolles Spezialgebiet, insbesondere in Kombination mit Speziallacken für optische Systeme, thermische Isolation oder Erosionsschutz. Zur Lackierung dieser Bauteile ist INVENT mit entsprechenden Zulassungen akkreditiert.

Für die Montage von Bauteilen stehen neben dem Reinraum gesonderte Integrationsräume zur Verfügung. Montagearbeiten können somit unter optimalen Umgebungsbedingungen, zum Beispiel kontrollierter Temperatur und Reinheit, durchgeführt werden.

Wir wenden im Rahmen der Qualitätssicherung sowohl zerstörende als auch zerstörungsfreie Prüfmethoden nach Norm oder individuell je nach Kundenwunsch an. Alle Prüfungen werden durch geschultes Personal und mit kalibrierten Prüfgeräten durchgeführt. Wir nehmen zum Zwecke der Qualitätssicherung in festen Intervallen an externen Ringversuchen teil, um die Belastbarkeit der Ergebnisse zu gewährleisten.

Zerstörende Prüfung

Für die zerstörende Prüfung setzen wir eine Universalprüfmaschine ein, welche Prüfungen im Lastbereich bis 20 kN (Zug und Druck) ermöglicht. Folgende Prüfungen finden im Rahmen der Qualitätssicherung Anwendung:
Zu den Prüfungen

 

Ultraschallprüfung

Die zerstörungsfreie Ultraschallprüfung wird von uns standardmäßig zur Qualitätssicherung von Bauteilen eingesetzt. Durch Ultraschallprüfungen können unzulässige Poren, Fehlstellen und Delaminationen in monolithischen Faserverbundstrukturen ausgeschlossen werden. Das Verfahren lässt sich auch zur Laminatdickenmessung einsetzen. Dies funktioniert auch bei komplexen Bauteilgeometrien. Unsere nach DIN 4179 umfassend ausgebildeten und erfahrenen Mitarbeiter der Ultraschall-Qualifizierungsstufe UT2 und UT3 setzen diese hochpräzisen Prüfungen gemäß der gestellten Anforderungen um.

Im Faserverbundleichtbau für die Luftfahrt sind Fehler-Referenzkörper in Form sogenannter Stufenkeile für die Qualitätskontrolle mittels Ultraschall unerlässlich. Unsere Stufenkeile entsprechen der Airbus-Norm AITM 6-0012. Mit einer Stufengröße von 130 mm x 130 mm sind diese Referenzkörper auch zur Justierung von Phased-Array-Prüfköpfen geeignet. Jede Stufe besitzt Flachbodenbohrungen als Vergleichsreflektoren in unterschiedlichen Durchmessern und Tiefenlagen, wobei auch die Einarbeitung künstlicher Fehler möglich ist.

Je nach Kundenwunsch können die Stufenkeile aus unidirektionalen Faserhalbzeugen, Geweben und Gelegen hergestellt werden. Dabei können neben Kohlenstoff- und Glasfaserhalbzeugen auch andere Fasermaterialien eingesetzt werden. Neben standardisierten Stufenkeilen gehören auch bauteilspezifische Referenzkörper zu unseren Leistungen.

Präzise 3D-Vermessung

Uns stehen 3D-Koordinatenmesssysteme mit bis zu sieben Achsen zur Verfügung. Mit dieser hochmodernen Technologie können nahezu beliebig komplexe Bauteilgeometrien vermessen werden. Ebenso ist es möglich Bauelemente während ihrer Integration präzise auszurichten. Bei einem Arbeitsradius von bis zu 1,2 Metern können wir Messungen mit bis zu 28 Mikrometer (µm) volumetrischer Genauigkeit durchführen. Die Messergebnisse lassen sich in einem Vermessungsprotokoll und in Bezug zu einem CAD-Datensatz darstellen. Unsere 3D-Koordinatenmessarme sind transportabel und können hierdurch auch in einer Einbausituation vor Ort beim Kunden eingesetzt werden.

Betriebswirt d. H.
Stefan Schaare

+49 531 24466-80
STEFAN.SCHAARE(at)INVENT-GMBH.DE