Company: Research

Technological competence in the lightweight construction field is a foundational element of INVENT GmbH’s quality. For this reason, this high-tech company has intensively conducted research and development activities since its founding in 1996 so that it stays ahead of the technological trend in all of its business fields by continually pushing the technological boundaries. The company works closely with research institutes, universities and development departments at renowned companies and opens up ever-more fields of application for industrial lightweight design. Examples are:

National:

  • BMWi
  • BMBF

 

EU:

  • FP7
  • H2020
  • JU Clean Sky 2

Key areas are both current and future topics in structural and functional materials, process and facility development, innovative sensors and actuators, function integration and of course new kinds of so-far-unseen components. New technologies are made commercially usable and open up excellent prospects for the potential of lightweight design in all of INVENT’s business fields.

From space travel to aviation and on to automotive and rail applications and plant components, INVENT GmbH proves its expertise in initiating, planning and conducting federal, national and EU-wide group projects with its own competence team. Examples are:

National:

  • BMWi
  • BMBF

EU:

  • level (FP7)
Hisst_2

HISST Antenna Demonstrator

Dual Gridded Antennas

Dual Gridded Refeltor (DGR) (©hps.de)

We benefit from our many years of experience, both as a consortium leader and as a group partner and have our own competent administration for the various kinds of projects.

Our work on functional and structural integration of smart textiles, conductor pathways and electronic components are key points as are multi and hybrid material systems for developing new kinds of lightweight structures. Further topics such as structural and repair monitoring, energy harvesting and the future of work in a digital world are also areas in constant focus at INVENT GmbH. Specific examples of our work are shown under the current projects on the website pages Aerospace and Industry. (Space, Aviation, Industry)

The project results are implemented and validated in a demonstrator. The information gained concerning properties, performance and processability can then successfully flow into commercial developments.

 

INVENT is the development partner for customers looking for innovative solutions to technical challenges.

Dipl.-Ing.
Friedrich von Dungern

+49 531 24466-43
FRIEDRICH.VONDUNGERN(at)INVENT-GMBH.DE

Unternehmen: Forschung

Technologische Kompetenz rund um den Leichtbau ist das Fundament der Qualität der INVENT GmbH. Deshalb setzen wir bereits seit der Gründung im Jahr 1996 auf intensive Forschung und Entwicklung, um in allen Geschäftsfeldern mittels Weiterentwicklung neuer Technologien zukunftsfähig zu bleiben. Dabei arbeiten wir eng mit Forschungsinstituten, Hochschulen und Entwicklungsabteilungen renommierter Unternehmen zusammen und treiben so den industriellen Leichtbau in immer neue Einsatzbereiche. Beispiele hierfür sind:

National:

  • BMWi
  • BMBF

 

EU:

  • FP7
  • H2020
  • JU Clean Sky 2

Schwerpunkte sind sowohl aktuelle als auch zukunftsträchtige Themen im Bereich Funktionswerkstoffe, Prozess- und Anlagenentwicklung, innovativer Sensoren und Aktuatoren, Funktionsintegration und natürlich neuartige, bisher nie realisierte Bauteile. Neue Technologien werden kommerziell nutzbar gemacht und öffnen den Potenzialen des Leichtbaus beste Perspektiven in allen Geschäftsfeldern der INVENT GmbH.

Von der Luft- und Raumfahrt bis hin zu Automobil- und Schienenanwendungen sowie Anlagenkomponenten – wir stellen ihre Expertise bei der Initiierung, Planung und Durchführung föderaler, nationaler und EU-weiter Verbundvorhaben mit eigenem Kompetenzteam unter Beweis.

Hisst_2

HISST Antennendemonstrator

Dual Gridded Antennas

Dual Gridded Reflector (DGR) (©hps-gmbh.com)

Dabei blicken wir auf langjährige Erfahrung, sowohl als Konsortialführer als auch als Verbundpartner zurück und verfügen über eine eigene, kompetente Administration für die verschiedenen Projektarten.

Die Arbeiten zu funktionaler und struktureller Integration smarter Textilien, Leiterbahnen und elektronischer Komponenten sind ebenso Schwerpunkte wie Multi-und Hybrid-Material-Systeme für die Entwicklung neuartiger Leichtbaustrukturen. Weitere Themen wie Struktur- und Reparaturüberwachung, Energy Harvesting und die Zukunft der Arbeit durch Digitalisierung stehen ebenso konsequent im Fokus der INVENT GmbH. Konkrete Beispiele befinden sich auf unseren Geschäftsfeldseiten Raumfahrt, Luftfahrt und Industrie.

Die Projektergebnisse werden in einem Demonstrator umgesetzt und validiert. Die gewonnenen Informationen über Eigenschaften, Leistungsfähigkeit und Verarbeitbarkeit fließen anschließend erfolgreich in kommerzielle Entwicklungen ein.

INVENT ist der Entwicklungspartner für Kunden, die innovative Lösungen für technische Herausforderungen suchen.

Dipl.-Ing.
Friedrich von Dungern

+49 531 24466-43
FRIEDRICH.VONDUNGERN(at)INVENT-GMBH.DE