Aviation

H160, A350, A400M (©airbus.com)

INVENT GmbH has been involved in the aviation field since the company was founded in 1996. At that time, carbon-reinforced plastic panels were produced for the Dornier Do 328 jet using injection technology. Today, components from INVENT fly worldwide in the aeroplane and helicopter programmes of multiple manufacturers. Besides series production, we offer manufacture of test specimens and structures for test programmes, prototype development and customer-specific conversions. Approved series production processes are applied. From cutting composite materials to size through to non-destructive testing and component painting – we cover the entire value chain.

Products

We have been a direct supplier of structural parts and panels to Airbus for over 12 years. INVENT is listed as an approved supplier under ARP ID 217359. Proof of how we successfully ensure supplier and quality performance can be seen in the continuous D1 evaluation of 100% which we receive from Airbus. In addition, we manufacture a huge variety of components, panels and structural elements for our customers, such as water tanks, crash absorption elements, helicopter cabins, skis for helicopters, climate tubes and interior panelling.

  • Rudder component
  • Cabins parts
  • Tanks

Reference series:

  • Airbus A320, A330, A350, A380
  • Embraer Phenom 100, 300
  • Dornier Do228, Do328-100 (TP), Do328-300 (Jet)
  • NHI NH 90
  • edm aerotec CoAX 2D

We are represented in many testing campaigns and development programmes as a test specimen and test structure producer. The spectrum is broad: we manufacture the test laminates right through to processing the specimens to final dimensions, but also the development and manufacture of test structures as part of research projects. Typical examples include:

  • Various test specimens according to standard or customer specification
  • Structure components (buckling panel) l SARISTU SHM door area
  • Flexible leading wing edge in a wind tunnel and a bird-strike test (SARISTU)

References:

  • Test pyramid A380, A350
  • Witness-und travellar specimen for the A350 programme
  • Supplying for round robin testing to qualify test labs (CAT 1 trials)
  • National and international research programmes

Prototype development begins with calculation and design and continues on to tool development and then prototype manufacturing. Examples for this include the nose landing gear door for the Do728, skis for the NH90 and the sun visor for the SOFIA telescope. On request from our customers, we can continue these developments on to a qualification programme for the manufacturing process and components including the first sample testing and approval as flight hardware.

References:

  • NH90 Skiset
  • NLG-Door Do728
  • Sun visor for the SOFIA telescope
  • Noseboom

Fibre composite materials are essential to aircraft and lightweight construction. They allow the required stiffness, strength and outstanding corrosion resistance to be achieved while maintaining a very low weight. Components can be developed from fibre composite materials on request from our customers. The selection of materials for the composites to be used is in strict accordance with the aircraft manufacturer’s specifications. This means that only approved materials are used and that additional material approval processes are not necessary. The focus here is on aircraft and helicopters which are adapted to carry cameras or additional tanks. The tool development and component manufacturing for this take place along the value chain in our company. We are also able to support our customers with adaptions to the structure of aircraft. This takes place by directly re-shaping the existing connecting areas for tool creation or by retrofitting components on site.

Referenzen:

  • Australian Maritime Safety Authority Dornier 328-120
  • Helicopter from the Lower Saxony police fleet

Dipl.-Ing.
Stefan Steeger

+49 531 24466-21
STEFAN.STEEGER(at)INVENT-GMBH.DE

Luftfahrt

H160, A350, A400M (©airbus)

Seit Gründung der Firma im Jahr 1996 sind wir im Geschäftsfeld Luftfahrt tätig. Seinerzeit wurden für die Dornier Do 328 Jet carbonfaserverstärkte Kunststoff-Verkleidungselemente in Injektionstechnologie produziert. Heute fliegen die INVENT-Bauteile weltweit in den Flugzeug- und Hubschrauberprogrammen verschiedener Hersteller. Neben der Serienfertigung bieten wir die Herstellung von Prüfkörpern und Strukturen für Testprogramme, Prototypenentwicklung und kundenspezifische Umbauten an. Dabei kommen auch die qualifizierten Prozesse der Serienfertigung zum Einsatz. Vom Materialzuschnitt der Faserverbundwerkstoffe bis zur zerstörungsfreien Prüfung und Lackierung der Bauteile findet die gesamte Wertschöpfung bei uns statt.

Produkte

Wir sind ist seit mehr als 12 Jahren direkter Zulieferer von Struktur- und Verkleidungsteilen für Airbus. In der Liste der qualifizierten Lieferanten wird INVENT unter ARP ID 217359 geführt. Ein Nachweis für die erfolgreiche Sicherstellung der Liefer- und Qualitätsperformance ist die kontinuierliche D1 Bewertung von 100 %, die wir von Airbus erhalten. Darüber hinaus fertigen wir für unsere Kunden verschiedenste Bauteile, Struktur- und Verkleidungselemente wie etwa Wassertanks, Crash-Schutzelemente, Hubschrauberkabinen, Skier für Hubschrauber, Klimarohre und Innenverkleidungen. Weitere Beispiele sind:

  • Ruderbauteile
  • Kabinenteile
  • Tanks

Referenzen:

  • Airbus A320, A330, A350, A380
  • Embraer Phenom 100, 300
  • Dornier Do228, Do328-100 (TP), Do328-300 (Jet)
  • NHI NH 90
  • edm aerotec CoAX 2D

Wir sind in zahlreichen Qualifikationskampagnen und Entwicklungsprogrammen als Produzent der Prüfkörper und Teststrukturen vertreten. Die Bandbreite ist groß: es erfolgt die Herstellung der Prüflaminate bis zur Bearbeitung der Proben auf Endmaß, aber auch die Entwicklung und Herstellung von Teststrukturen im Rahmen von Forschungsprojekten. Typische Beispiele sind:

  • verschiedene Prüfkörper gemäß Norm oder Kundenspezifikation
  • Strukturkomponente (Beulpanel) l   SARISTU SHM Tür Umgebung
  • Flexible Flügelvorderkante im Windkanal und Vogelschlagversuch (SARISTU)

Referenzen:

  • Testpyramide A380, A350
  • Witness-und Travellarspecimen für das A350 Programm
  • Belieferung von Ringversuchen zur Qualifizierung von Prüflaboren (CAT 1 Versuche)
  • Nationale und internationale Forschungsprogramme

Die Prototypenentwicklung beginnt im Bereich der Berechnung sowie Konstruktion und führt über die Werkzeugentwicklung bis hin zur Prototypenfertigung. Als Beispiele seien hier die Do728-Bugfahrwerksklappen, die NH90-Skier und die Sonnenblende des SOFIA-Teleskops genannt. Auf Kundenwunsch führen wir diese Entwicklungen bis in ein Qualifikationsprogramm für den Fertigungsprozess und die Bauteile inklusive der Erstmusterprüfung und Freigabe als Flughardware fort.

Referenzen:

  • NH90 Skiset
  • NLG-Door Do728
  • SOFIA Teleskop Sonnenschutz
  • Noseboom

Im Flugzeug- und Leichtbau sind Faserverbundwerkstoffe unverzichtbar. Mit ihnen können gewünschte Steifigkeiten, Festigkeiten und außerordentliche Korrosionsbeständigkeiten bei gleichzeitig geringem Gewicht realisiert werden. Auf Wunsch unserer Kunden werden Bauteile aus Faserverbundwerkstoffen entwickelt. Die Materialauswahl der verwendeten Composites richtet sich strikt nach der Vorgabe der Flugzeughersteller. So finden nur zugelassene Werkstoffe Verwendung, eine erneute Materialqualifikation ist nicht erforderlich. Im Fokus stehen Flugzeuge und Hubschrauber, die individuell beispielsweise mit Fassungen für Kameras oder zusätzlichen Tanks ausgestattet werden. Dabei erfolgt die Werkzeugentwicklung und die Fertigung der Bauteile entlang der Wertschöpfungskette in unserem Haus. Für eine Anpassung an die Struktur des Luftfahrzeuges stehen wir ebenfalls zur Verfügung. Das geschieht durch direktes Abformen der vorhandenen Anschlussbereiche zur Werkzeugerstellung oder durch nachträgliche Anpassung der Bauteile vor Ort.

Referenzen:

  • Australian Maritime Safety Authority Dornier 328-120
  • Hubschrauber der niedersächsischen Polizeihubschrauberstaffel

Dipl.-Ing.
Stefan Steeger

+49 531 24466-21
STEFAN.STEEGER(at)INVENT-GMBH.DE